Thursday, November 8, 2012

The Source of Design How a Fabric Line comes to Market

Deb Barrett, nationally known designer, blogger and style maven, asked me to do a webinar about how fabric collections come to market.  She wanted me to draw back the curtain and show a behind the scenes look at the creative process, sourcing, and editing of decorative fabrics. I was honored by her request, so I invite you to join me for an around the world journey of inspiration and creation.

WHEN: TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 13, 2012
TIME:   10:00 am CST/ 11:00 am EST/ 9:00 am MST/ 8:00 am PST

WEBINAR LOG-IN:


***I WILL TALK TRENDS, FASHION, TERMINOLOGY, TECHNOLOGY, PRESENTATION, AND ADAPTING TO TODAY’S PRODUCT AND DESIGN CHALLENGES.  ALONG THE WAY WE WILL VISIT EXOTIC, FAR-AWAY LOCALES AS I SHARE MY SECRETS FOR VISUAL INSPIRATION AND RECHARGING THE SENSES.

Maison et Objet exhibition in Paris.

The fashion connection.

New fabrics hit the market.

Color trends.

No comments :

Post a Comment